Here and Now

Light shines through the glass
Stale air fills my lungs
Stare into a sea of ever changing faces
Where else could we meet but in our desperate places

Light shines through the glass
Your smile fills my soul
Stare into a sea of ever changing faces
Nowhere to be but in these fucked up spaces

Had I’d known you’d  have heard me say
Stay with me!
Stay with me!

In the here and now I’m faithful
In the here and now I’m playful
In the here and now I’m thankful
In the here and now I’m wasteful

~ by gafoo on February 17, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
